Liquid Lipstick Love

Happy 2016! I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and New Years with their loved ones!

a

I thought I would kick off 2016’s first post with a beauty review testing out Jeffree Star’s new Velour Liquid Lipstick from RY. As a traditional lipstick gal, I’m automatically a little hesitant to try anything on my lips that isn’t a solid stick (I definitely put the lipgloss aside after graduating high school). Feeling a little audacious and slightly curious about this new liquid gloss to matte trend, I thought I would give Jeffrey Star’s Velour Liquid Lipstick a try.

b

To coincide with summer, I thought ‘Anna Nicole’ would be the perfect colour to wear out to lunch. Whilst I don’t normally wear bright coloured clothes, I am a little more adventurous when it comes to makeup. The bright and bold burnt orange is totally fierce. I am in LOVE.

c

With its lustre appearance and liquid texture, it’s easy to be fooled into thinking you’re applying a regular lip-gloss. Within 30 seconds after application the sheen turns to matte, which means no icky smudges. Make sure you exfoliate your lips prior to application, because you don’t want any stray lip flakeys ruining your perfect, bold pout!

1 - Flatlay

The best part about the liquid lipstick is that it will stay on for hours – And I mean HOURS. One coffee, two glasses of water and BLT for lunch and all I needed to do was a small touch up (it is advised to avoid food with oil, but who wants to do that, really?).

2 - Close up

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipsticks are $29.00 and available at RY.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. So gorgeous! I really want to try Jeffree Star products 🙂
    https://bloomify.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

